Welcome from the Co-Chairs


Dear Orthopaedic Sports Medicine Fellows:

Join us for the 19th International Sports Medicine Fellows Conference to be held in Carlsbad, California on January 18-20, 2019.

This course provides a unique opportunity for fellows to learn the latest advancements in articular cartilage treatment and participate in the largest gathering of 2018-2019 Orthopaedic Sports Medicine Fellows. ISAKOS, the International Society of Arthroscopy, Knee Surgery & Orthopaedic Sports Medicine, will be providing a scholarship for three international sports medicine fellows to attend the 2019 ISMF Conference.

The two day course includes a variety of lectures, case presentations, surgical demonstrations and hands-on workshops designed to enhance your knowledge of orthopaedic sports medicine. An interactive, case-based approach will teach the work-up, management and the rehab techniques utilized by the international experts who comprise the faculty.

ISMF Conference Highlights:

  • Registration Fees - ONLY $50 to attend!
  • Hands-on Cadaveric Articular Cartilage Treatment Workshop
  • Hands-on Ultrasound Workshop
  • NEW! Patellofemoral Lecture & Workshop Session (optional)
  • Case-Based Interactive Session
  • World Renowned Faculty

An optional Patellofemoral Lecture and Workshop Session will be held on Friday, January 18. The session will include lectures and cadaver demonstrations on patellofemoral surgical techniques by expert surgeons. This session requires an additional registration. Please note, space is limited and registration is on a first-come, first-served basis.

This course is an exceptional opportunity to interact with world renowned international faculty who are committed to fellow education. The 2019 ISMF Conference provides the skills needed to handle complex cases during the transition from fellow to attending physician.

We know you will want to join us next January in Carlsbad, California!

Warmest Regards,

Bert R. Mandelbaum, MD
Course Chair
Ralph A. Gambardella, MD
Course Chair
Seth Sherman, MD
Program Director
Wayne K. Gersoff, MD
Lab Director